If you installed Facebook Home on your phone and you have a security-enabled lockscreen with a pin code or pattern, you may have noticed that your Facebook account is visible when you turn on your phone’s display. This means that anyone who picks up your phone will have access to your Facebook account and is free to do what they want. When they try to open any other app, they will be prompted to enter the code or swipe the pattern to fully unlock your phone, which really isn’t the intent of security-enabled lockscreens.
When using a security-enabled lockscreen, it should mean that your phone is 100% locked, not 90% locked. The good news is that it’s an easy fix. All you need to do is go into the settings for Facebook Home and uncheck “See Home When Screen Turns On”. Now when you (or anyone else) turn on your phone, your security-enabled lockscreen will be the first thing that you (of they) will see. Making Home show up first by default was a bad move by Facebook, but thankfully they made it easy to correct. Hit the break for a quick video showing you how it’s done.