Watch the OnePlus 5T launch live stream here from 11am ET

While the launch cycle tends to slow down the closer it comes to Christmas, this year the phone manufacturers have kept a fairly consistent pace, with the OnePlus 5T launching today. OnePlus has made a huge fuss about its launch event held in  Brooklyn, New York, with fans being able to buy tickets to attend and scoop swag bags. So how do you watch the launch of the OnePlus 5‘s successor if you couldn’t make it to the event? 

The launch kicks off later today at 11 am ET, 4PM GMT, and 9:30pm IST, so there are just a few hours to go. OnePlus has kept it simple, live streaming the OnePlus 5T launch via YouTube, so long as the handset maker has figured out how to stop the live stream from bombing out then everything is golden. We’ve embedded the YouTube feed above for your convenience.

Thanks to the literal ton of leaks, some officially sanctioned, some not, and a few unboxing videos by people who should know better, there isn’t too much that we don’t know about the OnePlus 5T. But, this is OnePlus, and when has the company ever been predictable? It’s believed that the OnePlus 5T will be priced the same as its predecessor (from $479) and become available to purchase from November 21st, but we’ll find out for sure later today.

Besides featuring mostly the same internals as its predecessor, the OnePlus 5T has moved to a 6-inch 18:9 display and is believe to sport an upgraded dual camera setup. Are you excited about the Oneplus 5T?

Source: OnePlus


About the Author: Peter Holden

He's been an Android fan ever since owning an HTC Hero, with the Dell Streak being his first phablet. He currently carries a Huawei P10 and a Galaxy Tab S2 8.0. When not immersed in the world of Android and gadgets, he's an avid sports fan, and like all South Africans, he loves a good Braai (BBQ).


  • http://www.356688.com/ 三五创业网

    潜心学习,认真拜读!