This is when and where you can watch the Razer Phone launch live

It isn’t a name you would necessarily associate with smartphones, but the gaming accessory and laptop maker, Razer, is launching its own handset tonight at an event in London. The Razer Phone is aimed at gamers, and if the recent leak is correct, it will feature some monster specs. Join us after the break to find out when and where you can watch the event via live stream. 

The launch kicks off at 8PM in London, 1PM PST in San Francisco, 4AM SGT in Singapore, and 7AM AET in Australia.  You can watch the launch live stream via YouTube, Facebook or Twitch TV.

If recent leaks are correct, the Razer Phone could boast a 5,72-inch IGZO display with 120Hz refresh rate, 8GB RAM, dual camera setup with 12MP wide-angle lens and a 13MP zoom camera, Dolby ATMOS sound, 4G Super-Voice, and Qualcomm’s Quick Charge 4+ technology. Leaked images reveal that the Razer Phone takes a great deal of inspiration from the Nextbit Robin. This is to be expected because Razer acquired the Nextbit brand earlier this year.

It’s rumored that the Razer Phone will be sold by the Three Network, which gives Razer coverage in Europe and Asia. It’s unknown if Razer has similarly partnered up with a US carrier, more details on that should be known after the keynote event. It’s also unknown what sort of price the Razer Phone will command, luckily, we just have a few hours to wait until all is revealed.

Are you excited about the Razer Phone?

Source: Razer


About the Author: Peter Holden

He's been an Android fan ever since owning an HTC Hero, with the Dell Streak being his first phablet. He currently carries a Huawei P10 and a Galaxy Tab S2 8.0. When not immersed in the world of Android and gadgets, he's an avid sports fan, and like all South Africans, he loves a good Braai (BBQ).